Social Visual Page



Building My New Social Network With A Visual Impairment







In this video I talk about moving to London and my efforts to build a new social network from scratch, while being visually impaired. It’s based on a talk I gave at the Nystagmus Network’s Open Day on September 30th 2017. Section Points: 0:00 – Nystagmus Network Open Day 2:52 – Introducing My Talk 3:43 – Why I Moved To London 6:25 – The Risk Of Isolation 9:08 – Social Groups 9:40 – Thinking Bob 14:44 – East London Vision 15:47 – VocalEyes 18:12 – Disabled Bloggers & Youtubers 19:39 – My Blog & Youtube Channel 20:56 – Aniridia Network 22:01 – Fashioneyesta 23:33 – Guest Posts 24:03 – Conclusions Related Blog Posts: Building A New Social Network With A Visual Impairment – https://welleyenever.com/2017/10/06/building-my-new-social-network-with-a-visual-impairment/ Preparing My Speech – https://welleyenever.com/2017/10/02/preparing-for-my-first-public-talk/ Speaking At The Event – https://welleyenever.com/2017/10/04/speaking-at-the-nystagmus-network-open-day/ Disability Links – https://welleyenever.com/links-disability/ Related Videos: My Vlog of the Open Day – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-apKY0dXcrQ Living With Nystagmus – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_T347pxxEhc Living With Aniridia – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2bObpslv8E My Disability Videos – https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLipXZHHnBTiP_8diSql4-Cx7CEiVEyZBp Nystagmus Network: Website – http://nystagmusnetwork.org/ Youtube – https://www.youtube.com/user/NystagmusNet Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/NystagmusNetwork/ Twitter – https://twitter.com/NystagmusUK Aniridia Network: Website – http://aniridia.org.uk/ Youtube – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZJmXc_hxUt8404TRClG1Sg Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AniridiaNetworkUK/ Twitter – https://twitter.com/AniridiaNetUK Social Networks Mentioned: Thinking Bob – https://www.thinkingbob.co.uk Meetup – https://www.meetup.com Smudged Lipstick – http://smudgedlipstick.co.uk/ Visually Impaired Groups Mentioned: Thomas Pocklington Trust – http://www.pocklington-trust.org.uk East London Vision – http://www.eastlondonvision.org.uk South East London Vision – http://selvis.org.uk VocalEyes – http://vocaleyes.co.uk Bloggers Mentioned: Fashioneyesta – http://fashioneyesta.com/ My Vlog with Emily – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqUaLFKzA74 Lucy Edwards – https://www.youtube.com/YesterdaysWishes Luke Sam Sowden – http://lukesamsowden.com/ My Blurred World – https://myblurredworld13.wordpress.com/ Life Of A Blind Girl – https://lifeofablindgirl.wordpress.com/ How Casey Sees It – https://www.youtube.com/user/KCfan7989 Tommy Edison – http://blindfilmcritic.com/ James Rath – https://www.youtube.com/user/jamesrath Molly Burke – https://www.youtube.com/user/MollyBurkeOfficial My Favourite Blogs – https://welleyenever.com/links-blogs/ My Social Media: My Blog – https://welleyenever.com My Twitter – https://twitter.com/well_eye_never My Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/welleyenever/ My Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/welleyenever/ Thanks for watching! :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *