Social Visual Page



166 WP-Tonic: Social Media Tools







For this week’s WordPress panel, we looked at social media tools and services. What tools do we use to share, track, and accelerate social media engagement? We also talk social media strategies, and what platforms are giving us the best returns. Our panel this week; Sallie Goetsch https://www.wpfangirl.com/ Lee Jackson http://leejacksondev.com/podcast/ and http://angledcrown.com/ Morten Rand-Hendriksen https://mor10.com/ Jackie D’Elia https://jackiedelia.com/ and http://rethink.fm/ Jonathan Denwood https://www.wp-tonic.com John Locke https://www.lockedowndesign.com/ ================== Our episode this week is sponsored by LiquidWeb. Liquid Web is offering a 33% discount for your first 6 months of hosting. Head over to https://LiquidWeb.com/wordpress and use the code WPTONIC33 at checkout for your discount. ================== Table of Contents for Episode 166 0:00 Podcast intros. 6:00 WordPress News Story #1: WPWeekly Episode 262 Interview With Morten Rand-Hendriksen https://wptavern.com/wpweekly-episode-262-interview-with-morten-rand-hendriksen The Case for WordPress Telemetry https://mor10.com/the-case-for-wordpress-telemetry/ 24:19 WordPress News Story #2: WordPress.org Releases Plans For Customization In 2017 https://torquemag.io/2017/01/wordpress-org-releases-plans-customization-2017/ 34:19 Main Topic: Social Media Tools 34:21 What tools are you using for social media? What platforms are you focusing on? 48:45 Some tools that we have used, and social tools that we are experimenting with. 1:03:40 YouTube as a social network. 1:06:34 We mourn the loss of Blab, and what could have been for that network. 1:10:39 Podcast Outros. =================== Links mentioned during the show: Gutenberg https://wordpress.github.io/gutenberg/ EA Share Count http://www.billerickson.net/share-count-plugin/ Social Warfare https://warfareplugins.com/ Buffer https://buffer.com/app 165 WP-Tonic: Mojca Mar All About Facebook Ads https://www.wp-tonic.com/podcast/165-mojca-mars-facebook-ads/ Edgar https://meetedgar.com/ Social Networks Auto Poster {SNAP} http://www.nextscripts.com/social-networks-auto-poster-for-wordpress/ WP Innovator on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/wpinnovator/ Scriptless Social Sharing https://wordpress.org/plugins/scriptless-social-sharing/ DrumUp – Content Marketing & Social Media Management Tool https://drumup.io/ Hootsuite https://hootsuite.com/ Feedly https://feedly.com/ BuzzSumo http://buzzsumo.com/ CoSchedule – Content Marketing Editorial Calendar Software http://coschedule.com/ GaggleAmp https://www.gaggleamp.com/ Social Rabbit https://socialrabbitplugin.com/ Likealyzer http://likealyzer.com/ Spokal http://www.getspokal.com/ =================== Find bonus content for this episode on the WP-Tonic website: https://www.wp-tonic.com/podcast/166-social-media-tools-2017/ =================== Subscribe to WP-Tonic on iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/wp-tonic-wordpress-podcast/id893083124?mt=2 =================== WP-Tonic is both a WordPress development and support service, and the publisher of a weekly WordPress business podcast where we talk to some of the brightest minds in web development, online marketing, and business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *